Foo Fighters Reveal Info for New Album, ‘Sonic Highways’


Hot on the heels of their eight-second teaser clip on Friday, the Foo Fighters announced yesterday that the title of their upcoming album will be Sonic Highways, which also happens to be the title of their upcoming HBO documentary. The album is scheduled for release on November 10 and the track listing is as follows:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River

You can pre-order the album on the Foo’s official website, and if you’re so inclined, you can choose the vinyl option, which also allows you to choose from one of nine different album covers, which the band explained as:

The 180 gram vinyl album includes a download card and comes in an assortment of nine different covers including eight variants each themed for one of the cities in which the album was recorded: Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C.

And if you take a good look at the album’s artwork above, you’ll notice how all of those cities have been mixed together into some Pangaea-like, futuristic land.

We’ll be waiting here everlong for the album to drop.


About Author

I like talking about "The Walking Dead" on Mondays, new music on Tuesdays, "The Mindy Project" on Wednesdays, new blockbuster films on Thursdays, "Nashville" on Fridays. It's kinda like days of the week underpants; you get the idea.

Leave A Reply