Culture of Hoops

AEBL (@AEBLHoops) Championship: Josh Smith, Mike Scott, & Lou Williams Lead Uptown Sounds to Back-to-Back Championship Seasons (Video)

All Images courtesy of @dreamphotographygroup.

All Images courtesy of @dreamphotographygroup.

In the final weekend of AEBL, Lou Williams‘ Uptown Sounds defeated Atlanta Dream Team to win back-to-back AEBL championships. Uptown Sounds was led by NBA players: Josh Smith (Los Angeles Clippers), Mike Scott (Atlanta Hawks), Kentavious Caldwell-Pope (Detroit Pistons), and Lou Williams (Los Angeles Lakers). 
AEBL’s Championship Weekend included a three-point contest, dunk contest and a celebrity influencer game. The three-point challenge was won by Emmanuel Holloway of HDMD and the electrifying slam dunk contest was won by Bobby Brown of Coalition DJs. The celebrity influencer game included Atlanta celebs and supporters of the league and featured former NBA player and current Toronto Raptors assistant coach Jerry Stackhouse, NBA Champion Stephen Jackson and recording artists K CampQue, Mykko MontanaScotty ATL and many more.
As part of its yearly ritual, the league presented special awards prior to Sunday’s championship game. A few notable awards included the Coach of the Year, presented to Good Life Music Group’s Coach, Antoinette, and the award for Player of the Summer went to Street Execs’ Markeith Cummings. AEBL also recognized Grady High School Athletic director Miss Jelks and Grady High School Head Boys Basketball coach, Brian Weeden, for helping to make the 2015 AEBL season a success.
Video courtesy of @marquisgardenmedia
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top