Culture of Hoops

Complete List of the 2018 NBA Awards Winners

Screen capture courtesy of the NBA/YouTube

Screen capture courtesy of the NBA/YouTube

The second annual 2018 NBA Awards aired live on TNT from Barker Hanger in Santa Monica, Calif. featuring the traditional season-ending awards plus new categories, all determined exclusively by fan voting.

NBA Most Valuable Player
Winner: James Harden, Houston Rockets
Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers

NBA Rookie of the Year
Winner: Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers
Donovan Mitchell, Utah Jazz
Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics

NBA Sixth Man Award
Winner: Lou Williams, LA Clippers
Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets
Fred VanVleet, Toronto Raptors

NBA Defensive Player of the Year
Winner: Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz
Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers

NBA Most Improved Player 
Winner: Victor Oladipo, Indiana Pacers
Clint Capela, Houston Rockets
Spencer Dinwiddie, Brooklyn Nets

NBA Coach of the Year
Winner: Dwane Casey, Toronto Raptors
Quin Snyder, Utah Jazz
Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year
Daryl Morey, Houston Rockets | Voting Totals (PDF)

NBA Sportsmanship Award
Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets | Voting Totals (PDF)

Sager Strong Award
Dikembe Mutombo

Lifetime Achievement Award
Oscar Robertson

Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Award
Jamal Crawford, Minnesota Timberwolves

NBA Cares Community Assist Award
Kevin Durant, Golden State Warriors

Play of the Year
Clutch Shot of the Year — Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Dunk of the Year — Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Assist of the Year — Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Block of the Year — New Orleans Pelicans’ Anthony Davis
Handler of the Year — Boston Celtics’ Kyrie Irving

Clutch Shot of the Year
Winner: Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Minnesota Timberwolves’ Andrew Wiggins
Portland Trail Blazers’ Damian Lillard
Boston Celtics’ Terry Rozier
Phoenix Suns’ Devin Booker

Dunk of the Year
Winner: Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Toronto Raptors’ DeMar DeRozan
Los Angeles Lakers’ Larry Nance
Utah Jazz’s Donovan Mitchell

Block of the Year
Winner: New Orleans Pelicans’ Anthony Davis
New York Knicks’ Kristaps Porzingis
Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Miami Heat’s Bam Adebayo
Phoenix Suns’ Marquese Chriss

Assist of the Year
Winner: Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
San Antonio Spurs’ Kyle Anderson
LA Clippers’ Milos Teodosic
Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Philadelphia 76ers’ Ben Simmons

Handle of the Year
Winner: Boston Celtics’ Kyrie Irving
Houston Rockets’ James Harden
Charlotte Hornets’ Kemba Walker
Phoenix Suns’ Josh Jackson
Houston Rockets’ Chris Paul

Best Style
Winner: Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook
Los Angeles Lakers’ Kyle Kuzma
Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Houston Rockets’ James Harden
Golden State Warriors’ Nick Young

Hustle Award
Amir Johnson, Philadelphia 76ers

All-NBA First Team
Anthony Davis, Pelicans
Kevin Durant, Warriors
James Harden, Rockets
LeBron James, Cavaliers
Damian Lillard, Blazers

NBA All-Rookie Team
Kyle Kuzma, Lakers
Lauri Markkanen, Bulls
Donovan Mitchell, Jazz
Ben Simmons, 76ers
Jayson Tatum, Celtics

NBA All-Defensive Team
Rudy Gobert, Jazz
Anthony Davis, Pelicans
Victor Oladipo, Pacers
Jrue Holiday, Pelicans
Robert Covington, 76ers

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2012-20 Hardwood and Hollywood

To Top